CMC 2011 Proceedings has been indexed in Ei Compendex (screen capture)


2011 3rd International Conference on Communications and

Mobile Computing (CMC 2011)

Shaw Building, SDUST, Qingdao, China

April 18-20, 2011

Call for Papers & Expo

CMC 2011 intends to be a global forum for researchers and engineers to present and discuss recent advances and new techniques in communications and mobile computing. We invite you to submit your original papers on the most recent results and technology trends to one of the 5 symposiums.



CMC 2011 is organized by the College of Information & Electrical Engineering, Shandong University of Science & Technology, China. In addition to research papers, CMC 2011 also seeks exhibitions of modern products and equipment for communications and mobile computing.

Qingdao is a picturesque city that lies on the southern tip of China's Shandong Peninsula, facing the Yellow Sea. Qingdao is well known for its European architecture and attractive coastal landscape. Its abundance of natural beauty, numerous tourist attractions, and mild climate make Qingdao an ideal holiday destination both at home and abroad. In 2008, Qingdao was named China's 7th-most livable city.


If you have any questions, please email us at cmc2011 <AT> or call +86-532-86057654 (office), +8613969636531 (mobile).


Important Dates:


Paper Submission Deadline: 15 October 2010 15 November 2010 (Extended)
Review Notification: 15 November 2010 15 December 2010
Final Papers and Author Registration Deadline: 15 December 2010 11 January 2011


CMC 2011 Organizing Committee

General Chair:
Dongfeng YUAN, Shandong University, China

General Vice-Chair:
Maoyong CAO, Shandong University of Science and Technology, China

TPC Chair:
Cheng-Xiang WANG, Heriot-Watt University, UK

TPC Vice-Chair:
Hua HUANG, Huawei Technologies Co. Ltd., China

Local Organizing Committee Chair:
Yinjing GUO, Shandong University of Science and Technology, China

Local Organizing Committee Vice-Chair:
Xubao SUN, Shandong University of Science and Technology, China

Publication Chairs:
Ezzat Kirmani, St. Cloud State University, USA
Rakhesh Singh Kshetrimayum, Indian Institute of Technology Guwahati, India

Publicity Chairs:
Yejun HE, Shenzhen University, China
Xuemin HONG, Heriot-Watt University, UK

International Advisory Committee:
Andy MOLISCH, University of Southern California, USA
Fumiyuki ADACHI, Tohoku University, Japan
Weixin XIE, Shenzhen University, China
Pingzhi FAN, Southwest Jiaotong University, China
Xuemin (Sherman) SHEN, University of Waterloo, Canada
Ivan ANDONOVIC, University of Strathclyde, UK

Symposium Chairs:

1. Wireless Communications Symposium
Chair: Hsiao-Chun WU, Louisiana State University, USA
Wen XU, Infineon Technologies AG, Germany
Xiang CHENG, Peking University, China
Xiaojing HUANG, CSIRO, Australia

2. Wireless Networking Symposium
Chair: Pingyi FAN, Tsinghua University, China
Jie LI, University of Tsukuba, Japan
Kun YANG, University of Essex, UK
Xiaohu GE, Huazhong University of Science and Technology, China

3. Optical Communications and Networking Symposium
Chair: Alan Pak Tao LAU, Hong Kong Polytechnic University, China
Prof. Chao Lu, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University, China
Prof. Calvin C. K. Chan, The Chinese University of Hong Kong, China

4. Mobile Computing and Internet Symposium
Chair: Zhili SUN, University of Surrey, UK
Yan ZHANG, Simula Research Laboratory, Norway
Gang WU, UESTC, China
Guoqiang MAO, The University of Sydney, Australia

5. Computer and Network Security Symposium
Chair: Cheng LI, Memorial University of Newfoundland, Canada
Vojislav B. MISIC, Ryerson University, Canada
Yassir Nawaz, Pitney Bowes, USA



powered by Fotomontajes